June and July 2018

Hello! Hello! Everyone.

I hope you are all as always good and enjoying the beautiful weather we have been having recently with the sunshine and the heatwave.

First of all, I just wanted to say since posting the previous post, I have received so much love and support from my colleagues at work and have been so overwhelmed and grateful. Just speaking about this right now is making me tearful and happy. At the same time, knowing that this is the reason why I wanted to write and create my blog in Voice of the Autistic. Being able to share my experiences of life on the autistic spectrum and for you to be inspired, encouraged, read and learn something from each post, that’s everything I could ever want. Just knowing that I have your support and love is really humbling. I’m always appreciative of your support and want to thank each and every one of you all for standing by me. I’m taking this opportunity to welcome those who are new to my blog, stay tuned. I appreciate and love you all very, very much.

First things first, the World Cup. What a journey it has been. Not one for football at all but I’m happy how it’s brought people closer. This is our reaction of when England scored against Colombia through penalties. In all the years, I have never ever experienced so much anxiety and nerves whilst watching the game, it’s like I couldn’t even breathe. That’s how it was and the fact that England were going to lose at that game was very worrying. The unexpected happen. Here’s the video to prove it.

Then a week after on Wednesday the 11th, myself and the family went to our local Wetherspoon to watch the England v Croatia game to experience the atmosphere in a public place instead of watching it at home. It was nice to share that moment with the punters who cheered at the goal and near misses. Altogether, England did us all proud. It’s all thanks to Mr Gareth Southgate. As a non football fan, it was lovely to see everyone smile and come together in support for not only football but the support of England. Not forgetting the time where we scored 6-1 against Panama.

World Cup 2018 was one to remember for sure.

Image result for england team 2018

Image result for gareth southgate

On the 26th of July, I celebrated my mum’s birthday. We went to London. She spent a day at the Spa and this was a gift from myself, my sister and my dad. After work, myself and my brother made our way to London to meet up with my mum and sister. The four of us checked at a London hotel and then we went to The Big Easy, an American restaurant in their rooftop garden in Canary Wharf. I would recommend that you try their Lobster Mac and Cheese. During our time together, this is what happened….

Coming back to London, riding on the London bus and feeling the buzz of Oxford Street and Aldgate brought back memories of my childhood. It’s a reminder for me especially having been a born and bred Londoner. London has always had a special place in my heart, that’s real talk. For me as a person, it’s home. That’s something that will always stay with you no matter where you are in life.

As we come to the end of the post, I hope you all are enjoying August so far. As always, don’t forget to share and spread the love and awareness.

Until the next time…

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.